What I've learned about HIStory

Published on by Joy Odom

Gssshhh! So much has happened since I last blogged; yet the world is still spinning on its axis and here I am :-)

I am certain that no one is sitting on the edge of their seats, wondering what my opinions are but I feel the need to share.......

1. What offends my God, is offensive to me! - bottom line

2. We must learn from our past to create a better future

In Hebrews chapter 11, faith is mentioned 23 times in the version, New Spirit Filled living Bible. In verse 1 we understand the real definition of the word FAITH, "Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen."

In this chapter alone, Paul writes about a history of turbulence and hard times, more so that today's standard. He reminds us that from the faith of Abel to the faith of the prophet Samuel and David, the giant slayer and King - not to mention the only man described as having "the heart of God."

Yes, so much around us is negative and full of hate but the real kicker is......YOU choose to be absorbed by it, change it or be the opposite of it!

God gave us hope, from the very beginning in Genesis all the way to the eternal in Revelation. Notice that with God, there is no end.

This isn't a sprint, it is a marathon and we could all use a little hope to see the finish line. The prize your looking for is more valuable than the most precious mineral or stone known to man. And to say it's worth it is like saying it's the air I breathe! I can't live a day without focusing on it, on Him.

My hope is that anyone reading this message knows what that feels like, if you don't then I pray that my Savior and Hope, Jesus Christ, will anoint you with a hope and peace and favor - like you have NEVER known before. For His glory and to be a testimony to His righteousness and His love for you is the greatest hope that I believe anyone will ever know! AMEN

God bless us all - the peace of God, our Father is what I leave you!

Have a great day :-)

Published on Hope

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post